FREE Mystery CD Included In Your Next Order

Handel's Fantasy

Kíla Online Shop

Handel's Fantasy

Regular price €15,00
Unit price  per 
Tax included.

Year of Release: 1993

Catalogue Number: KRCD003

Produced; Lance Hogan in consultation with the Kíla Council!

Engineered: Lance Hogan, Ciarán Cahill, Eoin O'Brien

Recorded: Stiúdeó 7


  1. Handel’s Fantasy 4.07
  2. Leslie’s Tune 3.13
  3. B’fhéidir 5.54
  4. Tiggy’s Giggles 4.19
  5. Ríl Rossa (5.30 a.m) 1.55
  6. Cathain 3.59
  7. Banda Rúibéar 2.46
  8. Fan sa Diallait 4.23
  9. Four Ages of Man 4.50
  10. Ríl a hAon 3.16
  11. Faoiseamh 1.49


Colm Ó Snodaigh, Rónán Ó Snodaigh, Rossa Ó Snodaigh, Eoin Dillon, Dee Armstrong, Karl Odlum, Eoin O'Brien

Guest Musicians;

Lance Hogan, Leslie Keye


'Le cheveu est long, la musique débridée, et flotte un curieux parfum anées 70……Inspirés, virevoltants, les sept de Kíla sont déja une des révelations du festival '93.' Phillipe Brenot - Ouest France

'...the most innovative release I've heard in a while...'  Steve Winick, Dirty Linen



  • The song Faoiseamh is based on a poem by Máirtín Ó Direáin (an Aran Island poet of enormous stature) called Faoiseamh a Gheobhadsa and Four Ages of Man is based on a poem, of the same name, by another giant of poetry, W.B Yeats. 
  • Dublin born songwriter, Leslie Keye, wrote the tune Leslie's Tune. Leslie was the main singer with Dublin jazz-pop band The Wilde Oscars and he now runs a recording studio in Dublin.
  • The intro piece of the tune Handel's Fantasy was composed by Italian composer, Arcangelo Corelli and was introduced to the band by the then fiddle player, Colm Mac Con Iomaire, who has recorded his own beautiful albums - Cúinne an Ghiorria/The Hare's Corner and Anois an Aimsir/And now the Weather.
  • Handel's Fantasy was originally released on cassette only and was remastered for Cd in 2000. 
  • The song Cathain was covered by Hot House Flowers singer, Liam Ó Maonlaí for the album Common Ground by Dónal Lunny.


Previews of the tracks can be heard by following this link below.